State Consortia

STATE CONSORTIA OVERVIEW

National Solutions. Regional Implementation. Nowhere is this CEWD ideology more evident than within State Energy Workforce Consortia. Consortia are strategic partnerships between the energy industry, education, workforce systems, and others who work together to define a state’s or region’s talent needs and develop solutions to meet those needs. Consortia are active in approximately 30 states across the country, and other states are in the process of forming them.

RESOURCES FOR CONSORTIA

Recognizing the importance of stakeholders from industry, academia, and workforce systems collaborating to address local workforce needs, CEWD supports the formation and operation of energy consortia.

We have a host of resources available to support consortia at all levels of their operation, from those that are just starting out to those that are mature and have a proven track record of success. For instance, we have information on how to incorporate, effective means of establishing partnerships, strategic planning templates, establishing energy as a 17th Career Cluster, and more.

CEWD members can access tools and resources for consortia here.

Each year, CEWD hosts a National Forum for consortia leaders to share ideas and best practices. Download a copy of the most recent discussion summary here.

If your state does not have a state consortium and you are interested in forming one, contact staff@cewd.org.

Consortia Contacts

See below the contacts for each state consortium. If your state does not have a state consortium and you are interested in forming one, please contact staff@cewd.org.

Connect with Consortia

Adam Effrein
Entergy
aeffrei@entergy.com

Isabel Nieto
Duke Energy
Isabel.Nieto@duke-energy.com

Melissa Miranda
ElectriCities of North Carolina
mmiranda@electricities.org

carolinas.getintoenergy.com

Baird McKevitt
Xcel Energy
Baird.M.McKevitt
xcelenergy.com

Brigid Woodward
Tri-State Generation and Transmission Association
bwoodward@tristategt.org

Jonathan Liepe
Colorado Springs Utilities
JLiepe@CSU.org

Pending

Pending

Laticia Holbert
ComEd
laticia.holbert@comed.com

Ryan Klumpers
MidAmerican
RSKlumpers@midamerican.com

Pending

Shawn C. Quinn
Entergy
squinn@entergy.com

Lee Hendrix
Entergy
lhendr2@entergy.com

Pending

Pending

Kimberly Erskine
Ameren
KErskine@ameren.com

Lauren Gandy
Associated Electric Cooperative
lgandy@aeci.org

missouri.getintoenergy.com

Melissa Palmer
Lincoln Electric Systems
mpalmer@les.com

nebraska.getintoenergy.com

Pending

Pending

Pending

Angela Koranda
OG&E
koandar@oge.com 

Mark Silvers
OG&E
silverml@oge.com

Pending


David Peterson
SHINE Energy
david@shine.energy

LaToya Asia
Dominion Energy
latoya.c.asia@dominionenergy.com

vewc.org

Ron Graber
Alliant Energy
(608) 458-5090
rongraber@alliantenergy.com
BJ Rauckman
Xcel Energy
William.J.Rauckman@
xcelenergy.com

www.wi-energyworkforce.org

West Coast Energy Workforce Development Consortium (WCEWC)

Co-Chairs / Leaders:

Tricia Joyner
Southern California Edison
tricia.l.joyner@sce.com

Monica Brummer
Centralia College
monica.brummer@centralia.edu