Get Into Energy State Consortia

Learn About State Energy Workforce Consortia


Click to view the full map

Industry Solutions. Regional Implementation. Nowhere is this CEWD ideology more evident than within State Energy Workforce Consortia. Consortia are strategic partnerships between the energy industry, education, workforce systems, and others who work together to define a state's or region's talent needs and develop solutions to meet those needs. Consortia are active in approximately 30 states across the country, and other states are in the process of forming them.

See below the contacts for each state consortium. If your state does not have a state consortium and you are interested in forming one, contact staff@cewd.org.

Click to view the full map

Careers in Energy Week is October 15-19, 2018! View the toolkit for resources.

State Consortia Accomplishments 2017
(See Georgia for a list of GEICC accomplishments)

View the documents from the National Forum for state consortia.

Click here for resources for state consortia.

Learn how to develop a consortium website.


Member Contact:
Marji Morris
Tucson Electric Power
mmorris@tep.com


Pending


Member Contact:
Jason Cameron
Pacific Gas & Electric Co.
jvcc@pge.com
consortia.getintoenergy.com/california

Get into Energy Minnesota
Member Contact:
Kyle Ault
Allete
(218) 723-3985
kault@allete.com
Tom Cascalenda
Xcel Energy
Thomas.j.cascalenda@xcelenergy.com
Pete Wasberg
Otter Tail Power Company
pwasberg@otpco.com
consortia.getintoenergy.com/minnesota


Member Contact:
Chris Hage
Duke Energy
chris.hage@duke-energy.com


Member Contact:
Ann Holland
Mississippi Power
(228) 865-5124
amhollan@southernco.com
Donnie Bond
Coast Electric Power Authority
(228) 363-7301
donniebond@coastepa.com


Member Contact:
Lynn Burton
Black Hills Corp.
lynn.burton@blackhillscorp.com


Member Contact:
Bret Bonge
Kansas City Power & Light Co
(816) 556-2755
bret.bonge@kcpl.com
missourienergyworkforce.org


Member Contact:
Laurie Shuckerow
Eversource
(860) 665-5161
laurie.shuckerow@eversource.com
getintoenergyct.com


Member Contact:
Joyce A. Cooper
Omaha Public Power District
jacooper@oppd.com
Steven Hollinrake
Nebraska Public Power District
sjholli@nppd.com


Member Contact:
Heather Burns
NorthWestern Energy
(605) 978-2900
heather.burns@northwestern.com
Jeff Endrizzi
Otter Tail Power Company
(605) 862-6301
jendrizzi@otpco.com


Member Contact:
Elaine Babcock
Southwest Gas
elaine.babcock@swgas.com
Chris Higgins
NV Energy
chiggins@nvenergy.com


Member Contact:
Kristie Kelley
Gulf Power
(850) 444-6270
ktkelley@southernco.com
fewc.org
getintoenergyflorida.com


Member Contact:  
Paul Sanchez
PNM Resources
paul.sanchez@pnsresources.com


Member Contact:
Diane McClearen
Oglethorpe Power Corp.
diane.mcclearen@opc.com
Suzanne Powell
Electric Cities of Georgia
(770) 519-1676
spowell@ecoga.org
www.geicc.org


Member Contact:  
Barbara Coles
New York Power Authority
(914) 287-3798
Barbara.Coles@nypa.gov
Lissette Lugo
National Grid
(516) 545-2257
Lissette.lugo@nationalgrid.com

Get into Energy Illinois
Member Contact:
James Bauer
Exelon Corporation
james.bauer@exeloncorp.com
Mary Zitek
Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives
mzitek@aiec.coop
consortia.getintoenergy.com/illinois

Get into Energy Ohio
Pending


Member Contact:
Lori Sutton
Vectren
lsutton@vectren.com
Mike Jones
Ivy Tech Community College
mjones69@ivytech.edu


Pending


Member Contact:
Oather Taylor
Alliant Energy
oathertaylor@alliantenergy.com
(319) 786-7276
Jeremy Cook
Black Hills Corporation
jeremy.cook@blackhillscorp.com
(515) 343-2013


Pending


Member Contact:
Patrick Woods
Westar Energy
patrick.woods@westarenergy.com
Cassie Bailey
Wolf Creek Generating Station
cahaas@WCNOC.com


Member Contact:
Matt Kellam
Dominion Virginia Power
Matt.L.Kellam@dom.com
(804) 771-3045
consortia.getintoenergy.com/virginia


Member Contact:
Lynn Ingmire
Kentucky Association of Electric Cooperatives
lingmire@kaec.org
Bernadette Toebbe
Duke Energy
Bernadette.toebbe@duke-energy.com


Member Contact:
Barbara Hins-Turner
Centralia College
(360) 736-9391, x477
barbara.hins-turner@centralia.edu
cleanenergyexcellence.org


Member Contact:
Melonie Stewart
Entergy
mhall1@entergy.com
Rusty Burroughs
NuLine
rusty@nulineus.com

Get into Eneryg Wisconsin
Member Contact:
Ron Graber
Alliant Energy
(608) 458-5090
rongraber@alliantenergy.com
Jim Lorenz
Madison Gas & Electric
(608) 252-5645
jlorenz@mge.com
consortia.getintoenergy.com/wisconsin

Get into Energy Michigan
Member Contact:
Tracy DiSanto
DTE Energy Co
disantos@dteeneergy.com
Sharon Miller
Consumers Energy
sharon.miller@cmsenergy.com
consortia.getintoenergy.com/michigan

 

State Energy Workforce Consortia National Forum

Each November, the National Forum for State Energy Workforce Consortia representatives is held in conjunction with the CEWD Annual Summit. Please see below for a summary of each year's National Forum.

2017 National Forum Summary

2016 National Forum Summary

2015 National Forum Summary

View the Agenda and Presentation from the 2013 National Forum.

View the documents from the 2012 National Forum.

View the documents from the 2011 National Forum.

View the documents from the 2010 National Forum.

View the documents from the 2009 National Forum.